My Celebrity Fashion Muse

In a perfect world, looking good all the time would be effortless. In reality, clothes aren’t free and keeping up with the latest trends can be exhausting. Honestly, sometimes I really can’t be bothered and I just grab the first pair of jeans that I can find and a jumper.

This is where a celebrity fashion muse comes in. You can use your favourite celebrities or a celeb who looks like you, in order to inspire you. This can help you stay up to date with trends, discover new styles that you can reproduce and help you to judge what would look best for your body type.

For me, this celebrity fashion muse is Game of Thrones actress, Sophie Turner. Her pale complexion is a great way to see how different colours can look with a fair skin tone. Not to mention that she basically looks gorgeous all the time and I would kill to look like her.

Here are a few of my favourite looks and what I’ve learned from her:

 

ST red dress

  1. Dare To Go Red

Red is said to complement darker skin tones the best but Sophie Turner proves that you don’t have to avoid the colour. Lighter, slightly softer, shades of red can really work for you.

 

ST green dress

  1. Keep It Simple 

When Sophie attended Variety’s Power of Young Hollywood in 2016, she proved that you don’t have to go all out to look good. Simple designs can be worn for multiple occasions and you can buy similar items for affordable prices.

 

ST skirt

  1. Rock that knee-length skirt 

A knee-length skirt doesn’t have to be reminiscent of your school uniform days. They can look classy while also emphasising your waist.

 

ST black outfit

  1. There’s Nothing Wrong With Casual 

Just because you aren’t all dressed up it doesn’t mean you look bad. When in doubt you can’t really go wrong with black jeans (something I definitely live by).

 

ST black dress

  1. …Or Black in General

I swear that there’s a legitimate reason while the majority of my wardrobe is black or a shade of grey. I mean it can go with everything, right?

 

Fashion is about feeling good about yourself. Call me shallow, but I feel the happiest and the most in control of my life are those when my makeup looks good and I love the clothes that I’m wearing. This doesn’t mean that you have to get all dressed up all the time. It’s all about what makes you feel comfortable and what you feel good wearing.

Feel confident no matter what you’re wearing!

 

Leave a Reply

